> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.drimify.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# User - Permissions

Here you can adjust all the user permissions you included in your original invitation to collaborate.

${youtube}[Drimify Academy 2: Set Up Your Workspace & Invite Your Team](gJbcW82ihZI)

|| 🎓 **Drimify Academy · Video 2 of 16** • 🇬🇧 [Set Up Your Workspace & Invite Your Team](https://youtu.be/gJbcW82ihZI) • 🇫🇷 [Créez votre espace de travail et invitez votre équipe](https://youtu.be/hSHgtGb4h8s) • 📚 Full series: [English](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEI2sYR3sHVI) · [Français](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE9iFl9pIH8c)

You can adjust:

* Their department
    
* Their predefined role
    
* All of their permissions

Click “Save” to action the changes, or “Cancel” if you change your mind.

|| Please note, the user will not receive an email or notification of their change of permissions, department, or role.

You can adjust the permissions, ticking the available actions where they correspond to the different elements of the workspace’s dashboard, in the following way:

| Permission | Dashboard |
| ---- |
| View | By default, any user can view folders and apps, but you can define whether they can view stats, data, API, subdomains, and SSO. |
| Moderate | By ticking the app box, you’re giving the user permission to moderate media contests. |
| Create | Ticking these options can allow users to create folders and apps within the workspace. You can also grant them permission to create API keys by selecting API, permission to create or add media by selecting media, as well as the same permissions for subdomains and SSO. |
| Edit | Ticking these options gives users editing power. This can allow them to sort folders, adjust the copy and the settings in apps, swap around pictures, video, and audio in media, and edit the custom subdomains. |
| Delete | Ticking any of these boxes gives the user the power to delete. It cannot apply to stats (which cannot be deleted) or SSO. |
| Export | This only applies to data. If a user does export data, you will receive an email notification that they have done so. |
||| Please note, once data is deleted, it’s gone forever, so be especially careful with which users are granted the power to delete data.